failure gives me a new lease on life

now it’s the opposite reaction. instead of “you suck, you don’t deserve shit”, it’s “you fail at this, let’s get away from it and do something worthwhile”.

i got red bean soy icy tapioca today. with russell, he accompanied me; i’ve been wanting to venture out for bubble tea with him for a while. i also bought a book! why the hell am i rewarding myself?!

++

andrea gibson on living in our gender-obsessed culture — swingset.

“Sir! Sir, do you realize this is the ladies’ room?” “Yes, ma’am, I do, it’s just that I didn’t feel comfortable sticking this tampon up my penis in the men’s room.”

obama signs the lily ledbetter fair pay act was a delightful piece of news this past week!

Leave a Reply

